Basket 0

Meditation Medallions


The word Chakra in Sanskrit translates to "wheel" or "disk". Each “cha”-“kra” point is a spinning disk of energy interacting with numerous physiological and neurological systems in the body. Traditionally there are seven main chakras each with its own vibrational frequency, and depicted through a specific colour starting at the base of your spine and moving up to the top of your head.

To visualise a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is your vital life force, which keeps you healthy and happy.

To aid your focus these Medallion can be held during meditation or carried with you in your pocket.  

The Root Chakra - Muladhara

The first Chakra found at the base of the spine is deep red and is our support through life.  It assists us to feel safe, grounded and rooted to the earth.  The symbol of 4 petals housing an inverted triangle inside a square represents our connection to the earth. 

The Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana

The pleasure centre! Also governing creativity, emotions, sensuality and thoughts. Represented by an orange medallion with two circles and 6 petals. If your Sacral Chakra is open and healthy you will feel more in touch with the world and people around you. This Chakra is situated just below the navel. 

The Solar Plexus  - Manipura

A beautiful golden yellow spinning wheel of energy associated with the element of fire! Your power, will, self control, strength of character all come from this Chakra.  Depicted as an inverted triangle within a 10 petal circle. 

The Heart Chakra - Anahata 

The fourth wheel symbolising , transformation, love of oneself, peace and compassion.  This is a Green colour showing a six point star surrounded by a circle and 12 petals.  This chakra is situated in the centre of the chest. 

The Throat Chakra - Vishudda

The Chakra of expression and communication depicted as a circle surrounded with 16 petals, within this an inverted triangle and smaller circle. Vishudda medallions are blue and represent the chakra situated at the throat. 

The Third Eye -Ajna

Located between the eyebrows, depicted in Purple.  Ajna is the centre of intuition and foresight.  The pattern is of an upside down triangle and a lotus flower symbolising wisdom. 

The Crown Chakra - Sahasrara

The seventh Chakra, located at the top of the head. Depicted in this collection as pink with "one thousand petals".  Closely associated with the brain and nervous system and including consciousness and limitlessness.


Each Medallion comes with a protective pouch.

More from this collection